Keep II (House Arrest)

from by Ice Plants



The future came around today
We chased it away
Opportunity came knocking today
We sent it on its way

Don't believe what they say
We will get through this OK and anyway
Who are they to stay the course

The sun poked through the windows today
On the mess that we made
The grass poked through the sidewalk today
We got out the spray

Don't believe what they say
Who are they to know who we are anyway
We're OK you're OK we're OK


from Keep, released October 24, 2012




Ice Plants Santa Ana, California

Ice Plants is really just Matthew McKinley, and he's sorry for misleading you. He used to make music as Dirigible, but it turns out that's an Argentinian funk band and things got confusing.

contact / help

Contact Ice Plants

Streaming and
Download help